Antal I. Jákli Professor, Chemical Physics Interdisciplinary Program & Liquid Crystal Institute, Kent State University CV/Bio M.Sc. Eötvös Lóránd University (Budapest), Physics, 1983 Ph.D. Eötvös Lóránd University (Budapest), Physics, 1986 Habilitation, Institute for Solid State Physics (Budapest), 1992 D.Sc. Hungarian Academy of Sciences (Budapest), Physics, 2000
Principal Investigator
Contact Information Liquid Crystal & Materials Science Bldg Lab: Rms 246 & 249 Lab No.:(330) 672-1540 Office: Rm 319 Office No.:(330) 672-4886 Email: ajakli@kent.edu
Graduate Students
Matthew Murachver Ph.D. Candidate Chemical Physics Interdisciplinary Program Liquid Crystal Institute Email: mmurachver@gmail.com
Visiting Scholar
Zoltan Karaszi Ph.D. Candidate Chemical Physics Interdisciplinary Program Liquid Crystal Institute Email: zkaraszi@kent.edu
Rony Saha Ph.D. Student Physics & Chemical Physics Interdisciplinary Program Liquid Crystal Institute Email: rsaha@kent.edu
Jenieve Cumberland M.S. Student Liquid Crystal Engineering Liquid Crystal Institute Email: jcumber1@kent.edu
Wei Chen Ph.D. Student Chemical Physics Interdisciplinary Program Liquid Crystal Institute Email: wchen24@kent.edu
Veridiana Garcia Guimaraes Ph.D. Student Chemical Physics Interdisciplinary Program Liquid Crystal Institute Email: vgarciag@kent.edu
Tanya Vorobiova Ph.D. Student Chemical Physics Interdisciplinary Program Liquid Crystal Institute Email: tvorobio@kent.edu
Recent Past Students
Muhammad Salili Ph.D. Present Affiliation Postdoctoral Fellow Mack Technology Fellow University of Pennsylvania Email: ssalili@kent.edu
Piotr Popov  Ph.D. Present Affiliation  R&D Scientist at RavenWindow, Inc. Denver, Colorado
Nick Diorio Ph.D. Present Affiliation VP of R&D FITOS Email: nick.diorio@gmail.com
Hemantha C. Prageeth Rajapaksha Ph.D. Student Physics & Chemical Physics Interdisciplinary Program Liquid Crystal Institute Email: crajapak@kent.edu
Chenrun Feng Ph.D. Student Chemical Physics Interdisciplinary Program Liquid Crystal Institute Email: cfeng4@kent.edu
Mirosław Salamończyk Post-Doctoral Associate Present Affiliation  Advanced Light Source, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory Liquid Crystal Institute Email: mireksam@gmail.com
Collaborating Professors
Prof. Elizabeth Mann Ph.D. Department of Physics Kent State University Email: emann@kent.edu
Prof. Philip Westerman Ph.D. Department of Chemistry Kent State University Email: philipwwesterman@gmail.com
Hamed Shahsavan Visiting Scholar Present Affiliation Postdoctoral Fellow Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems Email: hshahsav@uwaterloo.ca
Shokir Pardaev Ph.D. Present Affiliation  D1C Litho Engineer Intel Corporation Email: spardaev@kent.edu
Cuiyu “Tracy” Zhang   Ph.D. Present Affiliation  Display Optical Engineer Apple Inc. Cupertino, California
Pavan Challa Kumar  Ph.D Present Affiliation  Research Associate University of Cambridge
Mike Varga Ph.D. Student Present Affiliation  Data Engineer Remesh Inc. Email: mvarga6@kent.edu
Lawrence Honaker Ph.D. Student Present Affiliation  Université du Luxembourg Email: lhonaker@kent.edu
Jordan Adamek   Master of Computer Science Present Affiliation  Software Developer The Berwyn Group, Inc.
Tanya Lopatkina  Master of Chemical Physics Present Affiliation  Laboratory Servises Coordinator Ohio Lumex Co., Inc Email: tlopatki@kent.edu
Hussein Haji-Valizadeh B.Sc. Student Present Affiliation  Department of Chemistry Email: hhajival@kent.edu
John E. Harden, Jr. Post-Doctoral Associate
Junren Wang Ph.D. Candidate Department of Chemistry Present Affiliation  Liquid Crystal Engineer Oculus VR LLC Seattle, Washington Email: jwang45@kent.edu
Krishna Aryal Ph.D. Student Physics & Chemical Physics Interdisciplinary Program Liquid Crystal Institute Email: karyal@kent.edu
Haumed Rahmani M.S. Student Liquid Crystal Engineering Liquid Crystal Institute Email: haumed@gmail.com