Antal I. Jákli Professor, Chemical Physics Interdisciplinary Program & Liquid Crystal Institute, Kent State University CV/Bio M.Sc. Eötvös Lóránd University (Budapest), Physics, 1983 Ph.D. Eötvös Lóránd University (Budapest), Physics, 1986 Habilitation, Institute for Solid State Physics (Budapest), 1992 D.Sc. Hungarian Academy of Sciences (Budapest), Physics, 2000
Principal Investigator
Contact Information Liquid Crystal & Materials Science Bldg Lab: Rms 246 & 249 Lab No.:(330) 672-1540 Office: Rm 319 Office No.:(330) 672-4886 Email: ajakli@kent.edu
Graduate Students
Junren Wang Ph.D. Candidate Department of Chemistry Email: jwang45@kent.edu
Matthew Murachver Ph.D. Candidate Chemical Physics Interdisciplinary Program Liquid Crystal Institute Email: mmurachver@gmail.com
Shokir Pardaev Ph.D. Candidate Department of Physics Email: spardaev@kent.edu
Posdoctoral Research Associates
Mirosław Salamończyk Ph.D. Advanced Light Source, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory Liquid Crystal Institute Email: mireksam@gmail.com
Visiting Scholars
Hamed Shahsavan Ph.D. Candidate Department of Chemical Engineering & Waterloo Institute for Nanotechnology Email: hshahsav@uwaterloo.ca
Undergraduate Students
Hussein Haji-Valizadeh B.Sc. Student Department of Chemistry Email: hhajival@kent.edu
Zoltan Karaszi Ph.D. Student Chemical Physics Interdisciplinary Program Liquid Crystal Institute Email: zkaraszi@kent.edu
Haumed Rahmani M.S. Student Liquid Crystal Engineering Liquid Crystal Institute Email: haumed@gmail.com
Collaborating Professors
Prof. Elizabeth Mann Ph.D. Department of Physics Kent State University Email: emann@kent.edu
Jenieve Cumberland M.S. Student Liquid Crystal Engineering Liquid Crystal Institute Email: jcumber1@kent.edu
Wei Chen Ph.D. Student Chemical Physics Interdisciplinary Program Liquid Crystal Institute Email: wchen24@kent.edu
Veridiana Garcia Guimaraes Ph.D. Student Chemical Physics Interdisciplinary Program Liquid Crystal Institute Email: vgarciag@kent.edu
Tanya Vorobiova Ph.D. Student Chemical Physics Interdisciplinary Program Liquid Crystal Institute Email: tvorobio@kent.edu